another local councillor blog for lewisham

I'm pleased to discover John Paschoud's started a blog on all things Perry Vale.  Looks like its going to be a good read.

My favourite line so far:

"And how many of the 'old' Labour councillors have been scarred by the trauma of getting cornered in that tiny Civic Suite lift, and subjected to the unique canvassing style of a certain ex-councillor "I***"???"

I'm now (just) able to smile about the monsterings I had from the person I think John means. 

About Andrew Brown

I live in Lewisham, South East London, and spent 9 years as a Labour councillor in the borough between 1997 and 2006.
This entry was posted in Lewisham, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to another local councillor blog for lewisham

  1. Skuds says:

    What is it about Lewisham? Half the Labour bloggers are in either Lewisham or Brighton & Hove-actually.

  2. JohnP says:

    Thanks for your appreciation Andrew! Although (I’m pretty sure) I ‘discovered’ such folksologies as blogging earlier than you must have done (mostly just because the taxpayer pays me to do all that), I’m a notoriously lazy user of them. I hope I can do half as well as you did in keeping Lewisham Labour ploitics alive in the blogosphere ;->

  3. Emm. Nothing understood here. So, what is your purpose? :)

Leave a Reply

