have you ever mentioned your job on a blog?

That’s the question the TUC would like your answer to.

I’m fortunate that my employers and colleagues have always known about my blogs and have either blessed them or not cared all that much.

Plus of course I’ve not (yet) brought down the sort of attention that might make it uncomfortable for them and me.

(via John)

About Andrew Brown

I live in Lewisham, South East London, and spent 9 years as a Labour councillor in the borough between 1997 and 2006.
This entry was posted in Ephemera. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to have you ever mentioned your job on a blog?

  1. sebcarroll says:

    Good question. I choose not to remain anonymous on my blog, so it’s difficult for me to mention my job. I may have made passing references but I deliberately stay away from this area, although at times it’s tempting to venture into it…

  2. I am very conscious of people’s privacy, and others have the right to work in peace, as I expect to. The problem arises when, for example, we have a son in a rehab home. The way he is being cared for stinks, but by holding an opinion and placing it on our blog – we are talking about other people in their place of work.. where does it stop?

    Blog is about life…and if we have to start censoring what we write..well where does it end.

    my thoughs for what they are worth. Shani

  3. andrewkbrown says:

    Thanks Shani, I guess the question is how much we want to share, and the risks we run by doing so.

Leave a Reply

