stir fry

One of the things I like about doing a stir fry is that I don’t have a set recipe, its pretty much chop up all the vegetables I’ve got in the fridge and stick them in the wok.

There is a bit of preparation. In this case I had some tofu which I put in soy sauce with some garlic and chopped up ginger for 30 minutes. And I fried that for 4 minutes before taking it out and then cooking some onion, orange pepper, courgette, leek, jalapeno pepper and a bit more soy sauce.

After about 3 minutes I put in some spinach and returned the tofu to the wok. And once the spinach has wilted its ready to serve, which we did with noodles.

About Andrew Brown

I live in Lewisham, South East London, and spent 9 years as a Labour councillor in the borough between 1997 and 2006.
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

