Such a good idea

I really like the idea of saying “hello” to our first time visitors. So much that I’m going to steal it.

In some ways that’s what my “about” page is supposed to do, but I don’t think anyone looks at that.

monthly web statsMy stats suggest that there are lots of people who visit for the first time, and either the blog gives them the thing they want and they go away or it doesn’t and they disapear never to return.

Certainly since I’ve started doing the food stuff I’ve had a lot of search engine generated visits as a result. But the impression I get is of people passing through quite quickly, and I can’t tell if they are getting what they want… The perpetual cry of the blogger with empty(ish) comment boxes.

So people help me out, make my blog better, tell me what you were looking for and maybe next time your search engine stumbles across Someday I Will Treat You Good I’ll have delivered…

(via Nancy)

About Andrew Brown

I live in Lewisham, South East London, and spent 9 years as a Labour councillor in the borough between 1997 and 2006.
This entry was posted in Stuff from this Blog, Techie. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Such a good idea

  1. Hello again
    I’d comment and say that it takes time to comment and the subject has to pressing (for me) to spend the time commenting!
    That said, I did wander over to the ‘ligering in lewisham’ blog and wanted to leave a comment, but I’m reluctant to sign up for *yet another* identity before being allowed to comment!
    Which makes your blog nice, although I’ve no interest in cooking . . . and I’m still trying to make people aware of the folly of the Lewisham gateway . . . we all have our reasons!
    Good luck, nonetheless

  2. andrewkbrown says:

    I know what you mean Richard. I browse far more than I comment as well.

Leave a Reply

