bloggers xmas social

Just a quick note to thank Paul for inviting me to the get together last night, sorry I was late. It was a nice evening and good to both catch up with a few people I’d met before and meet one or two new faces.

Other people were pointing cameras around and I’ll link to the results as and when.

As far as I remember the people in attendance were:

Paul, A couple of the Fiskers, Andrew, Andrew, Neil, Lisa, Paulie, and Tim.

Update: Paul’s pictures and thoughts.

Update: Andrew’s pictures and post.

About Andrew Brown

I live in Lewisham, South East London, and spent 9 years as a Labour councillor in the borough between 1997 and 2006.
This entry was posted in Ephemera. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to bloggers xmas social

  1. Scrybe says:

    I should maybe get to one of these events. It would help to know about them in advance, of course.

    Also, my site may include the occasional recipe-type-ish thing n it soon. I can cook fairly well(ish) and you’ve inspired to publicly declare it. Will let you know what I think of the poached egg and chorizo dish once I am paid (hopefully getting a job shortly!) and can thus afford the requisite chorizo. Many thanks for the recipe.

    *1*

  2. andrewkbrown says:

    I always have a nice time, but as you say it helps if you know about them beforehand.

    I saw about the job, well done! Hope it comes off and I’ll keep an eye out for your food blogging.

  3. Rullsenberg says:

    Howdy! It was lovely to meet you on Saturday – thanks for putting up with the camera flashes! Will be posting pics when I get chance to upload but my blog does have a brief summary in the meantime…

  4. andrewkbrown says:

    Nice to meet you as well Lisa. What I’ve noticed about the photos that are up already is that depending on where they were taken I either look entirely peripheral to the discussion or reasonably engaged.

    Look forward to seeing how yours turned out.

  5. Scrybe says:

    aww, thanks. 🙂 I’lll probably know by friday evening, so watch my blog then.

    the food stuff will be added shortly, as soon as my life settles down ever so slightly compared to the past week.

Leave a Reply

