Book Amnesty – Early Learning Centre

One of the things that we promised ourselves we’d do more of this year is culling the kids toys.  Its not (just) that they get underfoot, its more there seem to be so many that they no longer play with.

My sister was telling me that for every toy she gives her kids she asks them to give one to the Salvation Army, and although I admire the idea of a “one in, one out” policy I don’t think we’re ready for those battles just yet.  So we’ll probably start more slowly.

Anyway I raise this after seen that there is a book amnesty being run by the Early Learning Centre.  Again I’m not sure we’ll have much to contribute to that just yet but I’ll definately try to find a few books to take down to the ‘Sham.

(via Tom W)

About Andrew Brown

I live in Lewisham, South East London, and spent 9 years as a Labour councillor in the borough between 1997 and 2006.
This entry was posted in Ephemera, Lewisham. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Book Amnesty – Early Learning Centre

  1. Pingback: Book Amnesty « Scorched Earth

Leave a Reply

