I know you lot know your music

So how about giving David Miliband a hand in creating his ‘eco’ playlist?

I’ve submitted Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology) by Marvin Gaye, what can you think of?

No peeking.

About Andrew Brown

I live in Lewisham, South East London, and spent 9 years as a Labour councillor in the borough between 1997 and 2006.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I know you lot know your music

  1. Max says:

    I haven’t peeped and I don’t intend to.
    I’m racking my brains and so far have come out with: “Nine types of industrial pollution” by Zappa (that is instrumental so that’s only the title actually), What a wonderful world (Louis Armstrong) and “Cantico delle creature” (song of the creatures) by Saint Francis of Assisi (in Italy we study it at school).

  2. Max says:

    How can I have overlooked it: It’s Not Easy Being Green by Kermit the Frog

  3. andrewkbrown says:

    On my way home my MP3 player threw up Natural Beauty by Neil Young off his Harvest Moon album.

  4. Brett lee says:

    The above site gives a good idea of creating creating his eco playlist and creating a new music i have gone through the similar site which gives idea of creating a new music with much better description

    music

  5. Paul says:

    How about ‘Kind of blue’ by Miles Davis?

    Like the Neil Young suggestion, but wouldn’t ‘Alaska’ from ‘Greendale’ be better?

  6. andrewkbrown says:

    I’m afraid Greendale’s one of the few I’ve not got.

  7. Paul says:

    Well worth checking out. His best recording this century, I reckon. (Though perhaps the line “Don’t care what the government says” may not be that suitable for David Miliband…)

  8. Paul says:

    One of the very few energy efficiency songs popped into my head last night. WCKR SPGT’s “Francois Mitterrand, do you have the heater on?” was a John Peel favourite, I seem to remember. They were ahead of their time those guys.

  9. andrewkbrown says:

    Sounds like a winner to me on all counts.

Leave a Reply

