Meet Up (reminder)

Lewisham Blog Meet-up

Just a reminder – if you need one – that I’ll be in the Jolly Farmer’s next Friday where I hope a number of you, the Lewisham bloggers (and maybe a fraternal delegate from or two from beyond), will be trying to put faces to blogs at the second Lewisham Bloggers’ Meet Up.

I have to admit I’m really looking forward to it, and I’m quite nervous.

A good combination, I think.

About Andrew Brown

I live in Lewisham, South East London, and spent 9 years as a Labour councillor in the borough between 1997 and 2006.
This entry was posted in Lewisham. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Meet Up (reminder)

  1. kate says:

    I am looking forward to it also but very nervous, havent been out in over a year. How many invites went out? I know there are lots of blogs hailing from Lewisham borough.

  2. Lone Ranger says:

    Be grateful the meeting isn’t on the 23rd April, when the Jolly Farmers will be full of dancing men with beards, now that’s something to be nervous about…..

    http://www.blackheathmorris.com/

  3. andrewkbrown says:

    I’m hoping at least one of those men will be there.

  4. Lone Ranger says:

    If not…will you be growing a beard?

  5. andrewkbrown says:

    Tempting, but I’d almost certainly be thrown out of my home and have limited access to my children, so no.

  6. I am hoping to come along, if I qualify as a blogger. Since I do use the technology for the Forest Hill Society website.

    What time are you planning to be there on Friday?

    I look forward to meeting some other Lewisham bloggers.

  7. andrewkbrown says:

    Hi Michael, you certainly do qualify. I’ll be there from about 8 o’clock. Look forward to meeting you.

Leave a Reply

