Dyke rules out London mayor bid

I’m not sure that BBC headline does justice to what must be one of the weirder Mayoral stories.  Well at least since this one.

I wonder what Conservatives who actually want(ed) to stand think about the confidence their party leadership have their membership.

I think I have to agree with Ed Davey, “very odd”, very odd indeed.

About Andrew Brown

I live in Lewisham, South East London, and spent 9 years as a Labour councillor in the borough between 1997 and 2006.
This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dyke rules out London mayor bid

  1. Pingback: Livingstone Confirmed as Labour Candidate « Someday I Will Treat You Good

Leave a Reply

