Met Up (2)

My thanks to everyone who came to the Lewisham blogger’s meet up last night. I had such a good time and hope you did as well.

Robert was taking photos so there might be digital evidence of the event at some point.

For those of you who couldn’t make it, there’s always next time.

Wulf promises to let us into his commenting system.

Kate’s head hurts.

A photo from Adam.

Richard works out the demographics.

Robert owes us a drink. And has some photos.

Max tries to count.

Tom played the quiz machines.

David thought about scrabble.

Bob still thinks we’re a bit middle aged. 

Here are a few random thoughts I had.

  • The number of active politicians had gone down from last time.
  • The number of active Christians were up.
  • That I could mention King of the Slums to Richard and he knew who I was talking about.
  • That Richard and Tom are neighbours.
  • That the bar staff were really friendly and especially helpful with half remembered big orders.
  • That, if the numbers rise, we might need a bigger pub next time.
About Andrew Brown

I live in Lewisham, South East London, and spent 9 years as a Labour councillor in the borough between 1997 and 2006.
This entry was posted in Lewisham. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Met Up (2)

  1. Richard says:

    Terrific evening, Andrew! Really great to meet all these lovely people in the real world. No doubt I’ll write about it, and look at my photos soon!

  2. andrewkbrown says:

    Really nice meeting you Richard. Funny that you and Tom are neighbours! Good luck with the dancing on Monday.

  3. Max says:

    Hi Andrew, great night. Good to meet all the bloggers in the flesh. What a variety! I’ll write about it too as soon as the haze clears.

  4. Robert says:

    yes, photos coming soon. just downloaded them and need to sort through the duff ones (they all seemed BRILLIANT shots last night after the third Guinness, but cold light of day proves otherwise)

    thanks for organising it and as we said, maybe the Forest Hill contingent can help to plan the next one?

    nice to meet everyone

  5. andrewkbrown says:

    Look forward to seeing what you came up with Robert. As you say they looked great last night, can’t think what might have clouded our judgement!

    Always happy to have help in organising and getting the word out for the meet ups.

  6. kate says:

    something most definately clouded my judgement…. i dont do photos i always look like like im gurning or something equally odd. Thanks again Andrew.

  7. Richard says:

    I’ve stuck a few pictures up now – although one is really any good!

  8. Hello Andrew and everyone that was there – now here reading this, it was great to meet you all (again), I really enjoyed myself. I am looking forward to a smoke free meet up next time ! My favourite aspect was conversing about the differing modes which various bloggers transact by subscribing to varying goals and patterns of dialogue. And I dont even know what that means, so it must have been good.

  9. Bob says:

    Thanks for getting us together. Great to see you all. The evening didn’t last long enough!

  10. Hallo. Very nice to meet you on Friday. Perhaps if there is another one I will summon up the courage to talk to more of those who come along.

  11. andrewkbrown says:

    I do hope so. Thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and Katy.

  12. Andrew,

    Well done on getting this sorted once again. I too seemed to get away with only buying myself a drink.

    I have yet to blog about it. Slap wrist to me.

    James

  13. andrewkbrown says:

    Consider yourself slapped, James.

  14. Adam says:

    Politico on politico violence!

    Can I sell tickets?

Leave a Reply

