Hilly Fields Fayre

I’m hoping to get up to the Fayre this afternoon as it’s always an enjoyable event.

If you’re going don’t miss the Labour Party’s stall which I’m told will be selling organic chocolate and olive oil, as well as trying to convince you about the benefits of social democracy.

And if you see me come and say “hello”.

About Andrew Brown

I live in Lewisham, South East London, and spent 9 years as a Labour councillor in the borough between 1997 and 2006.
This entry was posted in Civic Society, Lewisham. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hilly Fields Fayre

  1. Sue Luxton says:

    Hi Andrew
    I didn’t linger too long near your stall for obvious reasons (and I noticed that you didn’t bring your kids to get Green Party windmills at ours!), but were you selling the Zaytoun Palestinian olive oil? http://www.traidcraftshop.com/products/detail.asp?productCode=ST47582
    It’s good stuff.

    Sue

  2. andrewkbrown says:

    I should of course have come to say hello, but you looked busy enough with people who were more likely to be convinced of the benefits of Greenery than me. 🙂

    Yes you’ve got good eyesight, it was Zaytoun olive oil. I’ve bought a bottle so I’ll be able to describe the quality when I cook with it.

Leave a Reply

