Food on the Go

Nice to see the things you started continue to have a life once you’ve moved on.  One of the last things I did when I was Cabinet Member for the Environment on the council was to convene a meeting between the council’s waste management people, town centre managers and the people who monitor food hygine to talk about how we could introduce Food on the Go to the borough.

I have to say that I wasn’t alone in wanting to do this, Mark Morris was also a very keen supporter of the concept and I’m sure he’s been as good at reminding Susan about the idea as he was with me.

About Andrew Brown

I live in Lewisham, South East London, and spent 9 years as a Labour councillor in the borough between 1997 and 2006.
This entry was posted in Civic Society, Lewisham. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Food on the Go

  1. Cllr Mark Morris says:

    Andrew,

    I have to admit that I haven’t raised it with Susan Wise, but I certainly have raised it recently with a certan Mr Tyrell.

    I am obviously delighted that Downham is first to take part in the initiative.

    Mark

  2. lovelewisham says:

    Yes, he did. Who says we don’t listen?! (your care leavers scheme is still doing well too.. being extended across the authority!)

    All the best,
    Mr Tyrell (!)

  3. Lone Ranger says:

    Did you know….there’s a busker at Green Park station between the Jubilee and Piccadilly Lines that plays Jerry Lee Lewis songs.

Leave a Reply

