Lewisham Blogger’s Meet Up (Number 4)

I thought it was time to try to organise another Lewisham Blogger’s meet up.  I’m going for 30th November – a Friday – at 8 pm in a pub.

If you have strong views on which pub then let me know.

About Andrew Brown

I live in Lewisham, South East London, and spent 9 years as a Labour councillor in the borough between 1997 and 2006.
This entry was posted in Lewisham and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Lewisham Blogger’s Meet Up (Number 4)

  1. Richard says:

    I’m a bit fussy on pubs – but as long as it meets the following criteria I’m fine!
    1- it sells real ale
    2- it doesn’t play loud music or is dominated by a massive Sky Sports screen

    The Jolly Farmers continues to get my vote!

    -Richard

  2. Max says:

    I second Richard’s proposal of the Jolly Farmers.

  3. Bob says:

    I feel like such a non-blogger, not liking real ale. I probably won’t be able to make that weekend – but am sure you’ll have fun

    b

  4. I should be able to make this, like Bob I am real ale agnostic so am easily pleased. Royal Albert in Deptford (formerly Paradise Bar) is quite cosy, not sure how busy it would get on a Friday. Or if people were prepared to venture into the very depths of Deptford there’s always the Dog and Bell.

  5. I will try to make it this time! No preferences to pubs really, the Jolly Farmers would be fine.

  6. andrewkbrown says:

    Great stuff Clare, look forward to meeting you.

  7. The Man From Catford would also vote for The Jolly Farmers. Always a good pint to be found there and it has a big table for aggregating around.

  8. mrhornsby says:

    I hope to make it too, providing you don’t mind drinking with folk from other local blogospheres.

  9. andrewkbrown says:

    Always had a broad view of what makes for a ‘local’ blogger, and we’ve a blogger from another borough at a previous meet-up without it causing consternation.

    So I hope you can make it Paul.

Leave a Reply

