Cllr 2.0

One of the things those of you who have been reading me for some time might remember is that when I was one I was quite passionate about councillors taking up the opportunities that blogging offers.

My [ahem] change of circumstance hasn’t diminished my conviction that blogging offers local politicians (and others who play a part in our civic life) chances to develop conversations with their communities, and increase their accountability for the decisions they take.

So when Shane asked me to be involved in a project we’ve eventually called Cllr 2.0 I didn’t have to think for too long before saying “yes”.

Inevitably there’s a blog which I’m contributing to.

About Andrew Brown

I live in Lewisham, South East London, and spent 9 years as a Labour councillor in the borough between 1997 and 2006.
This entry was posted in More of me on the web and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cllr 2.0

  1. jameshigham says:

    I didn’t know you were Blackheath. I lived there for years.

  2. andrewkbrown says:

    Just shows how high profile councillors are!

  3. Andrew is this part of / a extention to the read my day project ?

  4. andrewkbrown says:

    Kind of Anthony, Griff Wiggley who did the coaching for that project is working on this one too, but it’s not being run through ICELE.

Leave a Reply

