Household Management Meme

Dave has tagged me for this.  I’m not entirely sure what it is that we’re supposed to be documenting, but I’ll give it a go.  First a couple of facts that my family told me today which kind of fit the theme:

  • In order to produce one pound of honey, 2 million flowers must be visited.
  • Wearing headphones can increase the amount of bacteria in your ear by 700 times.

My tip for those of you interested in this is that there are all sorts of way you can make your own household cleaners, which will do much less damage to the environment than most commercially produced products.

Oh and stock up on onions, there’s going to be a drought.

Should they be interested I’ll tag Kate*, Richard and Bob.

* Even though I know I didn’t respond to the last tag she left me… just couldn’t come to terms that it was a new year I guess.

About Andrew Brown

I live in Lewisham, South East London, and spent 9 years as a Labour councillor in the borough between 1997 and 2006.
This entry was posted in Ephemera and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Household Management Meme

  1. kate says:

    Hi Andrew, Dont worry about the tag thing …it wasnt exactly compulsory. 😉
    I think once i work out what im suposed to do i will give it a go.

  2. Gosh. This is actually tougher than I thought. I’m still thinking.

Leave a Reply

