Lewisham’s ebulletin (a response)

I’ve been given permission to share the thoughtful response I had from the council’s web team to my criticisms of the ebulletin email the council sends out weekly.

Sorry its taken me a while to reply. I wanted to have a think about what you had said before I responded. Firstly, thank you very much for your feedback.

The problem we have is the generation of content and the resources to coordinate this on a regular basis. As you may know the capacity in the Web Team has been very small over the past few years.

We are hoping to address this in the near future and email newsletters will hopefully be something that get looked at.

In the meantime I will attempt to get more departments involved and I will also try to incorporate Lewisham Life more.

I will take up your issue of RSS. We have looked at this before but have not been in a position for development to be done.

Hopefully you will see some welcome changes over the next year.

With Paul having done the legwork on RSS feeds I am very hopeful that the changes in that respect can be achieved very quickly.

If you’re not familiar with RSS then this video may be helpful:

About Andrew Brown

I live in Lewisham, South East London, and spent 9 years as a Labour councillor in the borough between 1997 and 2006.
This entry was posted in Lewisham and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lewisham’s ebulletin (a response)

  1. Pingback: Lewisham Council & RSS « Someday I Will Treat You Good

Leave a Reply

