Songs I’ve Downloaded This Week

I am Fuel, You Are Friends

I do have this on vinyl but listening to the LP again recently it was clear that it had been very heavily played in my youth, so finding a scratch free version was a lovely reminder of what the Fannies were all about.

Georgia Soul

I’m normally a bit wary of ’80s soul, too synthy and pop for my tastes, but this recording from 1985 is old school and quite lovely.

Fufu Stew

How could anyone involved in democratic politics not love this song? I tell you, it makes me want to strap a loudspeaker to a car and drive around Lewisham and our next elections aren’t until May!

Soul Sides

I’ve always been a sucker for disco – although you can hold the cheese. It’s the dancing you see.

About Andrew Brown

I live in Lewisham, South East London, and spent 9 years as a Labour councillor in the borough between 1997 and 2006.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

