Songs I’ve Downloaded This Week

Funky16Corners

I know that some people prefer Jerry Lee, but for me Little Richard was Rock ‘n’ Roll. However, this time he’s a far funkier version of it.

Palms Out Sounds

Broken down and put back together in a very different way. Isn’t that what remixes should do?

Moistworks

Some Velvet Blog

I have to say that I like this stuff a lot more than their more recent album.

The Charlatans

What’s happening in the music economy when The Charlatans are giving away their whole album? Still can’t complain can we?

I Am Fuel

Welcome back!

About Andrew Brown

I live in Lewisham, South East London, and spent 9 years as a Labour councillor in the borough between 1997 and 2006.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Songs I’ve Downloaded This Week

  1. Nigel says:

    Hmmm! Jerry Lee IS Rock ‘n’ Roll !

  2. bagrec says:

    Wire are one of my all time favourite bands.
    Don’t you think Blur’s “Boys and Girls” owes a lot to “I Am The Fly”?

  3. Andrew Brown says:

    There must have been a copy or two of Pink Flag and Chairs Missing knocking around in the Albarn and Frischmann household that’s for sure!

Leave a Reply

