Roast Chickens and Vegetables

Roast Chickens Roast Vegetables

The chicken on the right is stuffed with chorizo, red onion, and parsley bound together with breadcrumbs and an egg.

A new trick we’ve recently learnt is to put a cup of water in the chicken cavity while roasting, which really helps keep the meat moist.

About Andrew Brown

I live in Lewisham, South East London, and spent 9 years as a Labour councillor in the borough between 1997 and 2006.
This entry was posted in food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Roast Chickens and Vegetables

  1. jameshigham says:

    Scrumptious – I’ve come over all hungry now.

  2. rp says:

    I’m curious about your need to show us what you make and cook to eat. What is it I wonder?

    Perhaps its a desire to show that you nurture and feed, are a provider. And then I have to ask myself, why would you want to do it, repeatedly . . .

    Personally I have absolutely no interest in taking photographs of my dinner, and, if there is something less than no interest, then I could apply that to putting those pictures on the ‘interweb’. But still I ask myself, “If I were taking pictures of my dinner, what would I be expressing from my unconscious”, but I didn’t get very far with that either.

    But then I stopped, perplexed. I realised that not only am I not doing any of the things above, but I AM WRITING A COMMENT ON THEM!!!

    Then I realised that at least your making something to eat etc etc . . .

    You’ve beaten me into submission – I’m a bad man . . .

  3. ross says:

    one of the worst things about blogs is their ability to bring out the narcissistic streak in most people

    (not specifically referring to this particular one, just them in general)

  4. We are just about to have some smoked salmon. I was feeling hungry anyway, but now I feel ravenous.

Leave a Reply

