6th Lewisham Blogger’s Meet Up

From the email responses I’ve had it looks like Friday 25th at the Honor Oak works for most.

So unless I get a stream of people telling me I’ve got it wrong it looks like thats where we’ll be from about 8 o’clock.

Looking forward to it already.

About Andrew Brown

I live in Lewisham, South East London, and spent 9 years as a Labour councillor in the borough between 1997 and 2006.
This entry was posted in Ephemera, Lewisham and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to 6th Lewisham Blogger’s Meet Up

  1. ross says:

    not the catford ram then 😦

  2. rp says:

    I thinking that the ‘catford ram’ is not the kind of place where the chattering brockleyite classes are inclined to wear their back-to-front baseball caps and England tops…

  3. ross says:

    it’s like 1950’s south africa at times round here

  4. Wulf says:

    I thought the Catford Ram was a decent little pub the one time I popped in there last year. Unfortunately, I am unlikely to make it to any venue as I’ve got a prior engagement that evening.

    Hope those that are there have a great time.

  5. Andrew Brown says:

    The Ram is (or was) the drinking place of choice for councillors so I’ve had a few drinks there over the years. There was a period where some of us moved across the road but that had more to do with politics than beer.

  6. ross says:

    i agree, the ram’s a very good pub

  7. rp says:

    Haven’t been into a pub for years . . .

    can you still get Watneys Red Barrel?

  8. ross says:

    nah it’s all moved on now, mcewans export and fancy pants lagers like skol and harp

  9. Max says:

    It looks a bit like a drinking den actually.

  10. ross says:

    what does the ram?

    it’s got tardis like qualities in terms of space and inside it’s actually a decent, clean, fresh, open and friendly place

  11. Andrew Brown says:

    That’s not a pretty picture.

  12. Max says:

    I told you.

  13. ross says:

    i said the place was decent, clean and fresh, i make no claims about it’s inhabitants

  14. rp says:

    I wondering where Darren has got his right hand . . . Max looks happy!

  15. Max says:

    He he. Is this a new meaning for backanders?
    Max was happy because the Mayor had just performed a U-turn and that’s why there were celebrations at the Ram.
    My face was giving instractions to Cllr Helen Klier who was handling my camera.

  16. Kate says:

    I went to the big pub in catford …cant remember the name but was anice place a few roughuns but a good drink at a good price. Never been in the ram it doesnt look the sort of place to welcome new people.

  17. ross says:

    goose is cheap as chips

    don’t be put off by the outside of it kate, it’s very friendly & nice place

  18. Max says:

    The Ram is ok, I still stand by what I wrote above but that doesn’t mean that it isn’t nice, a real pub must be also a bit of a drinking den. It’s actually surprisingly so given the location. And yes, it’s got an incredible amount of space, it must be the biggest pub in a wide radius.

  19. Max says:

    I meant to say that given the location it’s surprisingly nice, not that it’s surprisingly a bit or a drinking den.

  20. Max says:

    Why don’t we do a Lewisham Bloggers Pub Crawl and decide which blogged pub gets thumbs up or down?

  21. Kate says:

    Yey great idea Max. Ross that pub is lovely inside…really high ornate ceilings. I was surprised it was nice.

  22. Pingback: Alcohol Statistics for Lewisham « Someday I Will Treat You Good

  23. Pingback: Love your local? « Someday I Will Treat You Good

Leave a Reply

