Their Hearts Were Full of Spring

Indie pop band Their Hearts Were Full of Spring have a new blog.

You’ll remember I saw them (and liked them) when they played in Deptford this summer.  

Here’s a version of A Question of Trust that you can download from LastFm.

About Andrew Brown

I live in Lewisham, South East London, and spent 9 years as a Labour councillor in the borough between 1997 and 2006.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Their Hearts Were Full of Spring

  1. bagrec says:

    If that’s how they look with their hearts full of spring, I’d worry about their autumnal appearance!

    Cheer up kidzz!

    (although Paul seems to know something the rest of the band don’t…)

  2. Andrew Brown says:

    They were very cheerful when I saw them, so maybe this shot caught them on a goth day.

    I forgot to mention that you can go see them at Jam Circus on Friday (it’s a free gig with punters being asked to donate to Oxfam).

    I unfortunately won’t be able to go but I’m sure they’ll be great.

  3. theirheartswerefullofspring says:

    Yeah sorry Andrew, we wanted to play that show but it just can’t handle our numbers.

    That picture you have is reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeally old too…

    Gordon, Alex and Paul are long gone and you’re missing Maeve, Emmet and myself. There’s a few new pictures about.

    Thanks again for your support.

    Ian

  4. Andrew Brown says:

    I understand Ian; it’s quite a formidable sight, the whole band on stage.

    I think I took the photo off your LastFM profile so you might want to update that.

Leave a Reply

