Joan intervenes to ask about the future of the Laban

Joan Ruddock (Lewisham, Deptford, Labour)

What analysis has the Minister made of his proposals on our world renowned institutions, such as the music and dance conservatoire Trinity Laban in my constituency?

David Willetts (Minister of State (Universities and Science), Business, Innovation and Skills; Havant, Conservative)

I am not aware of the specific financing point that the right hon. Lady has in mind. I have to say that I had an interesting discussion with our drama schools and conservatoires and I felt I was able to persuade them that many of our ideas would give them the greater freedom they wished for.

About Andrew Brown

I live in Lewisham, South East London, and spent 9 years as a Labour councillor in the borough between 1997 and 2006.
This entry was posted in Joan Ruddock, Lewisham's Politicians. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

